Board of Visitors

The School of Media and Communication’s Board of Visitors provides counsel and advice in the development of strategic plans, policy formation and academic matters. Members, who are appointed to three-year terms, serve as ambassadors for the school and provide information about the trends, challenges and needs in the fields of communications and theater that may impact the strategic direction of the school. To read more about each individual, please click on his or her name.

Lew Klein, Chair
Adjunct Professor
Former Producer, American Bandstand

Steve Capus, ’86
NBC News

John P. Connolly, ’79
Executive Director
Actors’ Equity

Tom Conti, ’83
G2 Interactive

Bill Daly, ’77
Senior VP, Features Post Production
Warner Brothers

Johanna DeStefano
Professor Emeritus
Ohio State University

Jason George, ’96

Bill Giles
Philadelphia Phillies

Joanne Harmelin
Founder and CEO
Harmelin Media

H. Chase Lenfest
President and CEO
Lenfest Broadcasting, LLC
Brian S. Mattes ’77, SBM ’84
Principal, Government Relations
The Vanguard Group, Inc.

Jane Creamer Sullivan ’70, Co-chair
The Sullivan Company

Stephen P. Miskin, CLA ’91
Press Secretary
Pa. House Majority Leader Sam Smith

Arlene Notoro Morgan, ’67
Associate Dean, Programs and Prizes
Columbia University

Sharon Pinkenson, CHP ’69, EDU ’71
Executive Director
Greater Philadelphia Film Office

Shirley M. Powell, ’88
Executive VP of Communications
The Weather Channel Companies

Bernie Prazenica, ’79
President and General Manager

Denise R. Rolfe, ’81

Roy Shapiro
Retired VP and General Manager
KYW Newsradio

Tony Summerlin
Vice President and Director, Consulting
SRA Touchstone Consulting Group
  • School of Media and Communication

    Annenberg Hall
    2020 North 13th Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19122